Primary Religious Education

The Archdioceses and Dioceses throughout Australia have their own distinctive Religious Education syllabus.

Each syllabus, however shares the following themes from Years 4 to 6. When students are studying these themes, they can be integrated with the story of Mary MacKillop and the Sisters of Saint Joseph.

  • Love, compassion and service
  • Faith and courage
  • Justice and peace
  • Listening and responding to the needs of others
  • Celebrating the gift of the Holy Spirit
  • The Holy Spirit gives us strength
  • Mission
  • Decision-making and leadership
  • Qualities of role models
  • Early Australian Church history

The following Religious Education syllabuses have been linked with learning about Mary MacKillop and the Sisters of Saint Joseph: