Secondary Religious Education

The Archdioceses and Dioceses throughout Australia have their own distinctive Religious Education syllabus.

Each syllabus shares however, the following themes from Years 7 to 12. When students are studying these themes, they can be integrated with the story of Mary MacKillop and the Sisters of Saint Joseph.

  • School and Church Communities
  • Christian Ideals
  • Ministries
  • Ways of Being Catholic
  • Living the Christian Life
  • Catholic Church in Australia
  • Justice and Compassion
  • Mission and Leadership
The following Religious Education syllabuses have been linked with learning about Mary MacKillop and the Sisters of Saint Joseph: